Sluit Filter
Dutch design news website

Cityguide Stamps

'Mooi Nederland': Ontwerpwerk designs new Dutch stamps depicting five Dutch provincial capitals, that takes people on a scenic meander through the city's main sights.

By Editor / 21-01-2010

In 2010, new Dutch stamps depicting five provincial capital cities will be released. Designed by the Hague-based design studio Ontwerpwerk, the stamps travel through Haarlem, Middelburg, Arnhem, Leeuwarden and Maastricht.

The starting point for the design was the 'city walk'. Each stamp is a collage of the city's highlights and history while the stamp sheet features a map of that particular city laid out as a city walk, complete with speech bubbles explaining the city's sights and history. "Our provincial capitals are without exception, interesting places with a fascinating past that up till now are still very visible," says Ed Annink, co-director of Ontwerpwerk. "The beautiful historical city centres just invite you to explore by foot."  

The stamps for Haarlem and Middelburg are available now, the other three cities will follow later in the year.

Add to favorites
Share this:

Additional information

Points of sale



star1 star2 star3 star4 star5

( 6 Votes, average: 4 out of 5)

click to vote

Mail this item

Your favourites

You have no favourites